Vibrant India - Indian States & Places.
  Parliament Election 2009-Tamil Nadu
Home Page

Tamil Nadu

There are 39 Parliamentary (Lok Sabha) constituencies in the Indian State of Tamil Nadu. Each Parliament Constituency consists of 6 State Assembly Constituencies.
Tamil Nadu.  Election schedule for 2009 parliamentary election in Tamil Nadu is as under.
Population: 6,63,96,000
Voters: 4,71,07,178
Men: 2,31,88,972
Women: 2,39,18,206
Literacy rate: 73.47% 
Issue of Notification Friday Apr 17, 2009
Last Date for making Nominations Friday Apr 24, 2009
Scrutiny of Nominations Saturday Apr 25, 2009
Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidature Monday Apr 27, 2009
Date of Poll Wednesday May 13, 2009
Counting of Votes on Saturday May 16, 2009
Date before which the Election shall be Completed Thursday May 28, 2009

To know the area covered by any Parliament Constituency and latest information click the respective constituency from the following list.



  Today, there have been 2 visitors (16 hits) on this page!  
This website was created for free with Would you also like to have your own website?
Sign up for free